Streaming Guide September 15 – September 21

the_good_place_s01e13_still.jpg

Ted Danson and Kristen Bell in The Good Place. I’m watching you, Michael.

via What’s New In Streaming For The Next Seven Days — DeciderTV

It’s as if September walked up to me and asked “Would you like to watch a Mike Schur show?” knowing that the answer would be yes. Yesterday brought the gift of Parks and Recreation, and next week we’re getting The Good Place. I’ve seen a few episodes of the first season, and I’m glad it’s becoming accessible. It would have been nice if the first season was available BEFORE the season two premiere, but it’s not really something to complain about.

We’ve also got premieres and finales galore. I’m intrigued by Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams, and the last of Regular Show drops next week, as well as a preview of the new PowerPuff Girls event about a mysterious fourth PowerPuff Girl. Fall/Spring TV hasn’t even started and I’m already behind on The Deuce and Outlander. I feel like there was more I wanted to mention this week that I wasn’t able to highlight. I haven’t watched any of Bates Motel, but the final season is going up on Netflix, and I also would have liked to highlight either First They Killed My Father or My Transgender Summer Camp. There’s a lot of good content this week, and I’m excited to eventually see it six weeks from now.

Leave a Reply

