Streaming Guide August 4 – August 10

WHAS_201_Unit_00164_R.jpg

Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later. Image courtesy of Netflix.

via What’s New in Streaming in the Next Seven Days | DeciderTV

Sometimes I think I’d like the streaming to slow down a bit, but then I remember what July was like. There are some great things happening with new episodes of Rick and Morty being sort of fast-tracked on Netflix, and the new season of Wet Hot American Summer (I unfortunately didn’t receive screeners for this one). Comrade Detective seems to be the weird kind of thing that I would love, and SBS OnDemand is bringing us the second season of Fortitude next week. I remember writing about it once or twice. Then I never watched it again. Speaking of SBS OnDemand, I saw the first episode of Farang last Friday at Video Junkee, and it was really good (I don’t like it quite as much as Below the Surface). As for Stan, I didn’t get to mention Black Sails or the Werner Herzog collection, which shows how packed August will be. Now I have some television to watch.

Leave a Reply

