What’s New In Streaming for the Next 7 Days | @NetflixANZ @StanAustralia — DeciderTV

via What’s New In Streaming for the Next 7 Days | @NetflixANZ @StanAustralia — DeciderTV

Tis the season for Christmas specials! Stan has a whole page of Christmas themed content, including one of my favourites, Yogi Bear’s First Christmas. I don’t remember much about it, I just know we used to watch it every year on Christmas Day when I was younger, probably so my parents could get everything ready for lunch and keep us out of the way. Last year they had some Peanuts specials which I watched with my parents. It was a lot of fun. Over on Netflix, the Sense8 Christmas Special is dropping later today, and the Doctor Who special will be available from 6am Boxing Day on iview. I will not be awake at 6 to watch Doctor Who.

In non-Christmas related content, Stan has the second season of Penny Dreadful, and one of my favourite films of last year, Sleeping With Other People. iView is dropping two six-episode webseries on Boxing Day, and there’s another one coming on New Year’s Day.

As for next year: I was putting things into my January spreadsheet yesterday, and there are some good things coming! I am rereading the first four books in A Series of Unfortunate Events in preparation for the show, as well as rewatching the film. There’s a feature I’d like to put together, and we’ll see how it works out. For now I’ve got my hands full with Terrace House and Fringe (Shipping update: Peter and Olivia still haven’t kissed, and it probably won’t happen for a while now that Peter knows he’s from Earth-2).

Leave a Reply

