My podcast debut!

I finally finished watching Lost a couple of weeks ago. A week before that I asked Regan Lloyd and Liam Smith if I could be on the Lost focused episode of their podcast, and they said yes! I’ve been in contact with Liam and Regan since about February or March when I found their podcast through the Late Nite Films twitter account. Late Nite Films is the production company behind The Wizards of Aus, and the day after I wrote my review of that show is still the best day for this blog in terms of views. So I downloaded the latest episode of a  podcast called Teaves, which I presumed meant tea and television (I was correct). Each week Liam and Regan watch and review one episode of television. Most of the time this is a pilot or premiere, sometimes it’s based on a theme; Valentine’s Day was “Cooler” from season two of New Girl, featuring the Nick and Jess kiss. It’s  good fun.

Anyway, I was on the Lost episode of Teaves, and I was incredibly nervous. I had no reason to be because Liam and Regan are lovely people, and I’d like to thank them again for having me on. I have no idea if Regan heard me yelp somewhere in the second half of the podcast when I accidentally closed the Skype call during editing. If you’d like to listen, it was released today! I don’t know if I’ll write an entire post about the Lost finale, but I’ll be linking to some of the pieces that really sat with me after the season finale. The one thing I wanted to make sure of was that I linked to this book by Alan Sepinwall, which is a fantastic resource for television fans. I have the first edition, the second edition was released last year after Mad Men and Breaking Bad had completed their runs. Alan Sepinwall has just finished writing a second book with critic Matt Zoller Seitz (author of this Mad Men book), which I have pre-ordered. Look for the rest of the links and some of my thoughts in an upcoming post.

One thought on “My podcast debut!

Leave a Reply

