The pile of books next to my bed

IMG_20160102_221538_259

This isn’t a real post today, but now that I’m home from house sitting, I decided to upload the photo of the books I have started. That’s not even the whole pile, there are more over on another table. Here are the books I’m planning to read this year before I start anything new (I have not prioritised these in any way – the pile is the priority):

  • The Seventh Miss Hatfield, Anna Caltabiano
  • Brideshead Revisited, Evelyn Waugh
  • The hand that first held mine, Maggie O’Farrell
  • Perfect, Rachel Joyce
  • The Distance Between Us, Maggie O’Farrell
  • How to be Bad, E. Lockhart, Sarah Mlynowski and Lauren Myracle
  • Disruption, Jessica Shirvington
  • The Intention of Wings, Sue Monk Kidd
  • The Name of the Wind, Patrick Rothfuss
  • Jasper Jones, Craig Silvey
  • Bad Feminist, Roxane Gay
  • Wolf Hall, Hilary Mantel (not pictured)
Leave a Reply

