Book Review: Queen of Shadows

I recently joined Goodreads, and today I discovered that I can embed my reviews from there into my blog, so I’m going to experiment. I don’t really write much on that space, usually just a spoiler-free paragraph, so I’m going to embed them here, and then below the cut I’ll have some spoiler-specific thoughts if I think they’re necessary.

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I was really looking forward to this book, as I devoured the first three Throne of Glass novels in May earlier this year. I feel like I would enjoy these books much more if they completely cut out the romance aspect. I know it’s a small part of the story, but it reminded me of A Court of Thorns and Roses, which I didn’t like at all. The character development was uneven – I loved what happened with Lysandra and Manon, but everyone else just seemed flat.

I don’t actually have anything else to say at the moment, but I might update it during the week. I’m really happy with how good that looks embedded, so I’ll leave it like that for now.

Leave a Reply

